Price coming down

I’m excited to announce that I negotiated a reduction in the retail price for Bi America.

When Haworth Press sold it’s Harrington Park imprint to Rutledge Press, an academic publisher, the new publisher attached a very academic price of $55. Frankly, I quit trying to sell it at that point, feeling embarrassed. I mean, I’m proud of my book, but $55? I’m not that proud of it.

The new price we worked out is $19.95, much closer to realism.

It’s still the old price at Amazon (as of 4/4/2012) but I expect that to change soon.

Leave a Reply

